The Diocesan Laity Council is the legitimate, elected or appointed and representative organ of the lay faithful in a diocese with the principal aim of promoting the integral development of the Church.

The Diocesan Laity Council may include the following:

  1. Chairperson
  2. Vice Chairperson
  3. Secretary
  4. Secretary
  5. Treasurer
  6. Woman Representative
  7. Youth Representative
  8. Representative of the Lay Apostolate movements and associations.